Tag Archives: Vimal Mhatre

Producer Amol Kagne’s HALAAL got 8 nominations in Filmfare Awards 2018

Amol Kagne Films presentation HALAAL has one more feather in its crown by getting 8 nominations including Best Actress, Best Director in Filmfare Awards 2018.

The debut venture of Amol Kagne Films had won many awards in International as well Maharashtra state Film Festivals.

The nominations in Filmfare Awards 2018 are Shivaji Lotan for Best Director – critics, Priyadarshan Jadhav for Best Actor – critic’s choice, Pritam Kagne for Best Actress – critic’s choice and Best debutant actress, Chinmay Mandlekar for Best supporting actor, Sayed Akhtar and Subodh Pawar for Best Lyrics (Maula Mere Maula song), Rajan Khan for Best Story and Nishant Natharam Dhapse for Best Screenplay.

Cherry on the Cake is after receiving many National and International awards as a film producer and presenter for his movies like Halaal, Lathe Joshi, 31st October, Perfume, Amol Kagne is all set to make his acting debut with Milind Ukey’s ‘Monsoon Football’. He will be seen playing the character of a Gujarati husband to one of the female leads in the film.

The handsome Amol Kagne will also be seen in a lead role in the upcoming movies like Babo, Ahilya, Jhol Jhal & Bhonga, Arrange Marriage.

Producer Amol Kagne to make his acting debut with Milind Ukey’s ‘Monsoon Football’

HALAAL music launched

The much appreciated film HALAAL to release on 29 September 2017


ZIPARYA music and trailer launched

Based on veteran author and journalist Arun Sadhu’s novel, the film ZIPARYA is ready to release on 22 June 2018. The music and trailer of the film was launched in Mumbai. The film is production by A.R.D. Productions and Divas Productions, co-production of Atharva Pawar Creations and presented by Ashwini Ranjit Darekar.

In Mumbai and other cities in India, we always see young boys doing boot polish. ZIPARYA is a tale of such one boy. It is his journey from deep black to light. In spite of struggle and challenges, he is hopeful for better future.

The film is produced by Ranjit Darekar, screenplay and direction by Kedar Vaidya, background score by Taufik Qureshi, music by Sameer Saptiskar and Troy-Aarif, lyrics by Abhishek Khankar and Sameer Samant, art direction by Vinayak Katkar, choreography by Umesh Jadhav and cinematography by Rajesh Nadone.

ZIPARYA stars Chinmay Kambali, Prathmesh Parab, Saksham Kulkarni, Amruta Subhash, Aman Attar, Devansh Deshmukh, Nachiket Purnapatre, Praveen Tarde, Vimal Mhatre and Deepak Karanjikar.

The winner of 3 state government awards, ZIPARYA will release on 22 June 2018.