Kailash Masoom and Harish Shah organised 2nd Babasaheb Ambedkar awards

Editor Kailash Masoom along with Harish Shah planned second Babasaheb Ambedkar awards at Shanmukhanand hall at Sion, Mumbai. Asha Parekh and Dheeraj Kumar were given the lifetime Achievement Award.

Rakhi Sawant was given the most controversial face of Bollywood who came in saree. Buta Singh ex-home minister came with Shakeel Saifi from Delhi to give the awards. Tanisha Singh and Nikita Rawal received best new performers of Bollywood. Chirag Paswan was given best debut actor where Riyaz Gangji received the best designer of Bollywood. Kumar Shanu, Alka Yagnik, Mamta Sharma, Amjad Nadeem and Shabeer Ahmed received the awards in music category. Saroj Khan was given the best choreographer and Vinod Kambli best cricketer. Other who received the award were Annu Kapoor, DJ Sheizwood, Shivaji Satam, Ragini Khanna, Devang Patel and Ketan Desai. Harish Shah also showed the promo of his film ‘Haqeeqat’. Colored version of the film will release in August 2012.