Priyanka Chopra’s film Ventilator’s trailer launched

No family is perfect, we argue we fight we even stop talking to each other at times, but in the end family is family. The love will always be there on similar lines this festive season Zee Studios is all set to bring beautifully chaotic journey of Kamerkar family in Ventilator directed by Rajesh Mapuskar on 4th November 2016. This film will mark the debut of Priyanka Chopra and Dr. Madhu Chopra as producers and Rajesh Mapuskar as a director in Marathi Film Industry. Also Ashutosh Gowarikar will be seeing in Marathi film after a gap of 18 years.

castThe film tells the story of Kamerkar Family. Every year, the Kamerkar family comes together in their ancestral village to celebrate, with aplomb, the Ganpati festival. This year, with three days to go for the festival, a doyen of the family, the much-loved Gaju kaka, goes into a coma. He is put on life support – the ventilator. Chaos ensues. Gaju kaka is in a hospital in Mumbai. From Mumbai, from the coastal village of the Kamerkar clan, from the United States of America, family members pour into the hospital. The hospital reception and corridors become the venues for comic mishaps, arguments, religious endeavours and reconciliation. By the time the ever-generous elephant God arrives in the homes of his earthly flock, more than one member of the Kamerkar family has been taught a valuable life lesson by the ventilator. A point to mention is the film assembles whooping 73 speaking characters.

dr-madhu-chopraComing to music, Ya re ya saare ya song sung by Rohan Pradhan and penned by Manoj Yadav and Shantaram Mapuskar where in Jai Deva song is sung by Ganesh Chandanshive, Rohan Gokhale, Rohan Pradhan and written by Manoj Yadav.

ashutosh-gowarikerVentilator is directed by Rajesh Mapuskar. The film is produced by Priyanka Chopra and Dr. Madhu Chopra of Purple Pebbel Pictures, in associate with Magij Pictures and presented by Zee Studios’s Nikhil Sane. The star cast of the film is star studded affaire itself; it has prominent names like Ashutosh Gowarikar, Jitendra Joshi, Sanjeev Shah, Satish Alekar, Achut Potdar, Sukanya Kulkarni-Mone, Sulbha Arya, Usha Nadkarni, Nikhil Ratnaparkhi, Namrata Awate Sambherao, Nilesh Divekar and more. The editing of the film is done by Rameshwar Bhagat. The Sound Director of the film is done by National Award Winner Nihar Samal. The Story, Screenplay, Dialogues written by Rajesh Mapuskar and the cinematography of the film is done by Savita Singh. Sound Design is done by Sanjay Maurya and Allwin Rego. Casting for the film is done Rohan Mapuskar. The film would be released all over Maharashtra on 4th November 2016.