National and international award-winning “The Silence” film’s trailer and music launched

With appearances in Goa (IFFI), Bengaluru, Mumbai, Pune, and Kolkata, “The Silence” has also traveled to Germany, USA, Brazil, Spain, Tanzania, the Czech Republic and Bangladesh. It has been to over 35 film festivals and won over 15 awards including 2 Maharashtra State Awards.

National award-winning director Gajendra Ahire’s, “The Silence” is based on a true story. “Overwhelming”, “deeply moving”, “cutting edge”, “will push you to fight back” and “I wanted to scream so overcome I was with emotion” are comments describing the movie. The story and screenplay are written by Ashwini Sidwani. Producers are Arpan Bhukhanwala, Ashwini Sidwani, Navneet Hullad Moradabadi and Arun Tyagi. Co-producers are Gaurish Pathare and Sunny Khanna. Music is by Indian Ocean; editing by Mayur Hardas and cinematography by Krishna Soren. The sound engineer is Vijay Bhope. Direction, screenplay and dialogues are by Gajendra Ahire.

The entire crew and cast including Anjali Patil, Nagraj Manjule, Raghuvir Yadav, Mugdha Chaphekar, Kadambari Kadam and Vedashree Mahajan will be present.

“The Silence” releases on October 6, 2017.