Holi special song of film DUSSEHRA was shoot with YANA GUPTA in Pune

RASH Production Pvt. Ltd.’s film, DUSSEHRA had a Holi special shoot at the Ganga Retreat Countryside in PUNE. This HOLI song was picturised on the hot item girl YANA GUPTA. The backdrop consisted of Chief Minister played by Govind Namdeo’s farm house. On the festive colorful occasion of HOLI, CM along with his high profile brother-in law, played by none other than the director of the film Manish Vatsalya himself. Apart from the usual fanfare the higher ups in the Police department in the film and the protagonist of the film NEIL NITIN MUKESH and TENA DESSAE along RAVI KISHAN, MURLI SHARMA are also present. All seem to be enjoying the holi festival.

Director Manish comments, “It was difficult to keep up with the grueling dance steps. Yana has a lot more experience in Item numbers and picks up the steps really quickly. I had to put in a lot of effort to keep up with her. In the end it was such a fun experience and I love the energy that she brought to the sets.” “While discussing this song in the pre-production days, we thought Yana would be ideal for this number. There was a little issue with her dates, but I’m glad we managed to have her be part of this,” he adds.

“Holi songs typically have a lot of energy and peppiness which left me exhausted after the shoot. But it was so much fun. I loved every second of it. I loved playing with the colors and the setting was very apt of a Holi shoot. It felt every bit rang panchami,” comments Yana. When asked about how her skin reacted to the colors, she replies, “I do have sensitive skin, and the director was aware of this. So he made sure that they used organic and safe colors.”

Yana Gupta will be seen swaying her hips to this Holi themed number JOGIRA which has an infectious and catchy vibe to it which is sure to keep audiences on their feet. The song which has a north Indian tadka flavor to it has been sung by Mamta Sharma and Sunil Chailla Bihari. The song which has been picturized on Holi celebration takes place at the chief Minister’s bungalow with Yana Gupta, Manish Vatsalya and Govind Namdev being part of the song, while Neil Nitin Mukesh and Tena Desae act as guests of the Chief Minister. Also, singer Sunil Chailla Bihari will be seen in the song.

The film DUSSEHRA is being produced by Aparna Hoshing under the banner of RASH Productions, and is being directed by Manish Vatsalya, whose previous work includes ‘Jeena Hai toh Thok Daal’ under Rash Productions. Director Manish Vatsalya also plays an important role in the film.

The film stars Neil Nitin Mukesh, Tena Desae, Ravi Kishan, Pooja Welling, Govind Naamdev, Ashwini Kalsekar, Murli Sharma, Shubhangi Gokhale, Pankaj Jha, Sharat Saxena etc.

DUSSEHRA is a political thriller based on a true story of crime and politics. The film evolves from the backdrop of a politically destabilized state, places which symbolizes politician mafia network, a place of heinous crimes, cunning politicians, reckless criminals, the film “DUSSEHRA“ is dedicated to bureaucrats of India. Dussehra is a story of a genuine cop who gets stuck in adverse circumstances. In this saga Dussehra symbolizes the victory of righteousness over evil.

DUSSEHRA is directed by Manish Vatsalya, and produced by Aparna Hoshing under the banner of RASH Productions Pvt. Ltd. Varadraj Swami, Director Manish Vatsalya and Saurabh Choudhary have come together and penned the story, Screenplay and Dialogues for the film. Cinematographer is Sethu Sriram who has previous work includes Tere Naam, Wanted and OMG. Editor is Nipun Ashok Gupta, whose previous work includes Sarkar, Sarkar Raj, Charitra 1 & 2. Choreographer is Vishnu Deva whose previous work includes Bodyguard, Rowdy Rathore, Dabangg 2. Action Director is Stunt Silva, a very renowned South Indian Action Director. Background score by Amar Mohile, Sound Design by Kunal Mehta and Parikshit Lavani, Art Director is Martand Mishra, Music Director is Vijay Verma (previously worked on Chakrayuh) & Siddhant Madhav. Renowned singers have lent their melodious voice to the soundtracks of this film. They are Ustad Rashid Khan, Mika Singh, Kailash Kher, Rekha Bharadwaj, Shreya Ghoshal, Mamta Sharma, Madhu Shree and Sunil Chailla Bihari.