Gulzar Launches the music of ‘Dus Tola’

Music of Aryan Brothers Entertainment Pvt Ltd’s film Dus Tola was released on 4th October 2010 at The Club, Mumbai. Gulzar Saheb was the first one to arrive along with the editor turned director Ajoy. Later he waited patiently for others to join him. “We have heard stories from our grandmothers and great grandmothers. They have been entertaining and educating. Ajoy’s film Dus Tola is also the same. When he told me the story, I thought that even today, youngsters can think of such films and immediately agreed to write the lyrics. Treatment of the film is very good and it is light hearted comment. I am sure, people will enjoy it,” says Gulzar.

With Gulzar Manoj Bajpayee, Aarti Chhabria, debutant Pallavi Sharda, Asrani, Ninad Kamat, Asif Basra, Govind Namdeo, Bijendra Kala, music director Sandesh Shandilya, Sukhwinder Singh, director Ajoy and producers Kunwar Pragy Arya & Indervir Arya, the ensemble cast and crew of the film ‘Dus Tola’, collectively released the album of the film. Dus Tola is released by Warner Bros. Pictures on 22 October 2010.


Label- Junglee Music

Music Director – Sandesh Shandilya

Lyrics – Gulzar

Singers: Sunidhi Chauhan, Sukhwinder Singh, Mohit Chauhan, Sonu Nigam

Song list

Aisa Hota tha – Mohit Chauhan (30 seconds)

Lal lal aag hua – Sukhwinder Singh (4.15)

Tumse kya kehna – Sonu Nigam (5.32)

Jee na jalaiyo re – Sunidhi Chauhan (4.43)

Jee na jalaiyo re – Sukhwinder Singh (4.34)