‘Anti-Kela’ Awards for the ‘Saving Graces’ of 2012 announced by Golden Kela Awards

Golden Kela Awards, the Indian version of Razzies- ‘Golden Raspberry Awards’ (very popular awards in the West for awarding the worst in the film making industry) after announcing its 2012 nominations list for the worst attempts in Bollywood, has now announced the clear cut Winners of Anti-Kela Awards.

‘Anti-Kela’ awards are the special awards given by Golden Kela team to the films that are meaningful and entertaining, while still being in the mainstream.

Anti-Kelas – For the Saving Graces of Bollywood in the year 2012

1.       Paan Singh Tomar – For reminding us why we always (secretly) loved the dacoits more than the heroes.

2.       Gangs of Wasseypur – For reminding us that ‘saala Hindustan mein jab tak cinema hai, log ******* bante rahenge’.

3.       Kahaani – For showing that a film doesn’t need a ‘hero’ to be a hit.

4.       Vicky Donor – For showing that you can make a ‘family comedy’ about sperm donation (and reminding us why we used to like Anu Kapoor).

Jatin Varma, Founder, Golden Kela Awards, says, “It gives us immense pleasure as we will be giving Anti Kela trophies to these 4 films for their exemplary script, teamwork and performances and for having us believe that good cinema can & will not just earn the brownie points of critics but can also do great at the box office.” The 5th Annual Golden Kela Awards ceremony will be held at India Habitat Centre (IHC) on March 30’ 2013 in New Delhi.

Other than announcing the worst Bollywood performances of the year 2012 and anti kela awards,  some Special Awards will also be announced at the ceremony including The Mera Naam Joker Award for Longest Film Of The Year, Bas Kijiye Bahut Ho Gaya Award, Beta, Tumse Na Ho Payega Award and Super Hit Of the Year.

Golden kela Awards started in the year 2009 are in its 5th year where as Anti-Kela awards were introduced by Golden Kela team in the year 2011. The Kela Awards are making their presence felt strongly all over.

Voting Lines are Open Till March 25’ 2013. Log on to www.goldenkela.com to check out the categories for Golden Kelas, nominees, updates and cast a vote for vengeance.

Nominations – Golden Kela Awards 2013

For the Cream of the Crap in Bollywood in the year 2012

Worst Actor (Male)

Ajay Devgn for Son Of Sardar and Bol Bachchan

Imran Khan for Ek Main Aur Ekk Tu

Sanjay Dutt for Agneepath

Akshay Kumar for Housefull 2, Rowdy Rathore, Joker and Khiladi 786

Siddharth Malhotra and Varun Dhawan for Student Of The Year

Worst Actor (Female)

Anushka Sharma for Jab Tak Hai Jaan

Sonakshi Sinha for Everything She Did

Deepika Padukone and Diana Penty for Cocktail

Farah Khan for Shirin Farhad Ki Nikal Padi

Alia Bhatt for Student Of The Year

Worst Film

Housefull 2: For being way more full (of bad jokes, poor acting, horrible writing and cast members) than we could take

Son Of Sardar : For being offensive…not just to the Sikh community, but to anyone with intelligence and a sense of humor

Khiladi 786 : For (among other reasons) being written by the ‘multi-talented genius’ known as Himesh Reshammiya

Dabangg 2 : For not being Dabangg

Jab Tak Hai Jaan : For being so bad that we’d rather forget its existence than live on with the knowledge that this was the last film Yash Chopra made

Joker : For being one of the worst films ever made…anywhere.

Worst Director

Shirish Kunder for Joker

Arbaaz Khan for Dabangg 2

Karan Johar for Student Of The Year

Kabir Khan for Ek Tha Tiger

Sajid Khan for Housefull 2

Most Irritating Song** For playing incessantly on radio, on TV, in cars, bars and discos; getting stuck in our heads and refusing to leave

Chinta ta Chita Chita (Rowdy Rathore)

Son of Sardar (Son of Sardar)

Anarkali Disco Chali (Housefull 2)

Disco Deewane (Student Of The Year)

Hookah Bar (Khiladi 786)

Most Atrocious Lyrics

Anvita Dutt for Ishq wala Love (Student of the Year)

Amitabh BhattacharyaHalkat Jawani (Heroine)

Shabbir Ahmed for Bipasha Bipasha (Jodi Breakers)

Shabbir Ahmed for Po Po (Son Of Sardar)

Sameer Anjaan for Chinta Ta Chita Chita (Rowdy Rathore)

Himesh Reshammiya for Hookah Bar (Khiladi 786)

Baawra Ho Gaya Hai Ke Award

Homi Adjania : For following up Being Cyrus with Cocktail. We had expectations from you, Homi!

Sanjay Khanduri : For taking his own awesome Ek Chaalis Ki Last Local, setting it in Delhi and making Kismat Love Paisa Dilli…and doing a horrible job of it

Ali Azmat : For sounding like a parody of his former self in the song Maula from Jism 2

Indian Moviegoers : For spending more than 600 crores on Bol Bachchan, Housefull 2, Agneepath, Rowdy Rathore and Ek Tha Tiger (we’ll keep adding the crores as figures keep coming in for Khiladi 786 and Dabangg 2)

Worst Sequel

Dabangg 2,Housefull 2, Jannat 2, Jism 2, Raaz 3, Kya Super Kool Hain Hum, Bhoot Returns, 1920 Evil Returns

 Why Are You Still Trying? Award

For the people who surprised us by their presence, even though we thought their careers were long over

Karisma Kapoor, Chandrachur Singh, Aftab Shivdasani, Shiney Ahuja, Prachi Desai, Jackie Bhagnani

Special Awards to Be Announced At the Ceremony ­-

·         The Mera Naam Joker Award for Longest Film Of The Year

·         Bas Kijiye Bahut Ho Gaya Award

·         Beta, Tumse Na Ho Payega Award

·         Super Hit Of the Year